02 Oct

Rugby world cup winners

rugby world cup winners

A recap of the pool draw for the Rugby World Cup from the in Pool B they will play the winners on Pool A (expected to be Ireland). Below is a list of previous World Cup winners. The Rugby World Cup went north in and it was England that provided the southern giants with their. A history of the Rugby World Cup. Past winners, host nations and finals matches.


All Blacks Trophy lift and celebrations - Rugby World Cup 2015 rugby world cup winners

Rugby world cup winners - gebt

The winners are awarded the William Webb Ellis Cup , named after William Webb Ellis , the Rugby School pupil who — according to a popular legend — invented rugby by picking up the ball during a football game. Africa Kenya rewrite the record books Namibia and Kenya win handsomely in the Rugby Africa Gold Cup, while Morocco enjoy an eight-place rise in the rankings and keep their RWC qualification hopes alive in the process by lifting the Silver Cup. The four highest-ranked teams were drawn into pools A to D. Your Pools for RWC in Japan are as follows South Africa beat New Zealand in Johannesburg. Aussies rule world again". Qualifying tournaments were introduced for the second tournament , where eight of the sixteen places were contested in a twenty-four-nation tournament.

Digor sagt:

I congratulate, it is simply magnificent idea